The 2013 Annual General Meeting of the OEC was held in the unusual surroundings of St Martin's Church in Vicars Road just behind Gospel Oak. This being half term week the school was not available for our meeting as usual so it was thought to see if we could hold a meeting in the first school. In fact this is the community Hall attached to St Martins where a small part of the old William Ellis School pre-1937 building remains. Unfortunately this was booked up but the Vicar very kindly offered the use of the Nave in the Church. It is a remarkable and very unusual building which was ridiculed when it was built around the 1860's but is now regarded as a'gem'.
A longer account of the meeting will follow when the minutes appear shortly.